Say hi to Natalie Herrera and her little Mason!
Say hi to the newest member of our team: Natalie Herrera, inwhatlanguage‘s brand new book keeper!
Where she came from:  I was born and raised in Utah. I grew up in a cute little neighborhood in Murray and my parents still to this day live there. Living in such a small and close community my whole life, I still keep in touch with many friends from even kindergarten; I graduated from high school and adventured off to Cedar City, Utah. I went to Southern Utah University and stayed for a year. Then I transferred to the U of U for a couple years.
Unaware of what I wanted to do in life, I decided to be spontaneous and leave my family and friends and move to Boston, MA at age 21 to be a nanny for a cute little one-year-old named Julia. It was hard to be on my own with no support at first, but I met a lot of great people and it was an amazing experience.  At the age of 25 I met the love of my life and he encouraged me to go back and get my degree.
In May of 2012 I finally graduated with Bachelors in Science of Elementary Education. Sticking with it and getting my degree was extremely important to me, I would be the first in my family to graduate college and that meant the world to me. That May, as I was about to graduate, I found out that I was going to be a mom. I have been enjoying motherhood ever since.
What she likes to do: First and foremost, I love being a mom to my little 7-month-old boy Mason. I have always had a passion to either work with children or at one time have my own. This has been the hardest but best thing I could ever do.
I love music, any genre but especially country. When I was little, my dad said I would never stop singing, especially when I was in the shower. The passion was there, but the voice not so much. I love to be outdoors- camping, boating, fishing and hiking. There is nothing better than sitting out under the stars by a campfire. I also enjoy cooking, rollerblading and especially love to dance. I’m not the greatest, but I love to go out and dance the night away. I am a very outgoing person and love to meet new people. I am an animal lover; I especially love my English bulldog, Rampage. If I could take in every stray animal, I would.
What makes her unique for inwhatlanguage: I love to meet new people and learn about new cultures. I have worked in almost every industry and can adapt well to any new environment.
Why she’s excited to join the team: I think being part of a team that is dedicated and excited to be at work every day is something that you don’t come by that much. Here at inwhatlanguage I feel important and appreciated. It’s such a unique company that is growing rapidly.  I feel honored being a part of it.


Any special talents: I am a pretty good bowler. I have been bowling since I was 6. I started off on a league with my grandpa and grandma, and once I got all these trophies I didn’t want to stop. I played in a league through high school and actually won a scholarship in a tournament.